Author Topic: Masami Kurumada's Interview in Kamipro magazine 2010  (Read 1829 times)

Yio

• Has discovered the Cosmo
    • View Profile
Masami Kurumada's Interview in Kamipro magazine 2010
« on: July 05, 2013, 05:43:39 PM »
Thanks to Kaori-chan to translate it.
Thanks to ~QDD~ from ALL4SEIYA for taking good pictures of the magazine http://www.mediafire.com/download/m437u737uyn30b2/kamipro.zip
I just find them to make this happen.

KUROMADA MASAMI INTERVIEW

Page 1
An interview with the master of bloody fighting manga
A little space (or universe) of conversation

Page 2

Manga production makes you tired physically and mentally, but as a pro, I'm still fighting until now (laugh). With this in mind, I have walked this path for more than 35 years, and I'll continue walking on it.

The author of [Saint Seiya] KURUMADA MASAMI
He's been continually releasing a number of popular manga such as [Ring ni Kakero] and [Fuuma no Kojirou]. Especially his work [Saint Seiya] has moved the world. There has been no one shounen manga that can compete with it. And now, the author will share with us everything he knows about manga philosophy. Well, everyone too, let's ignite the fire of this little cosmos in our heart!

Page 3

Kurumada-sensei and various fighters. In the past, they had a gathering with 7 other people to discuss [Ring ni Kakero REAL Kurumada Masami hot blood legend].

Interviewer (I): Ah, what an honor it is to be able to meet you today!

Kurumada (K): No, it's going to get even better (grin)

I: Today, our main topic is of course, to discuss about [fighting manga] and your big hit, such as [Ring ni Kakero] and [Saint Seiya], but before that, I would also like to hear about your heroic story, Kurumada-sensei.

K: Stop it (laugh). I'm just an ordinary person, you know.  But compared to old times, there has barely a legend about heroic pro wrestlers lately, hasn't it? On the contrary, there are a lot of heavy drinkers, even heavier than me.