Author Topic: Plantress's....art.  (Read 2125 times)

Plantress

• Global Moderator
  • Gold Saint
  • A warrior of Gaia, Goddess of the Earth.
    • View Profile
Plantress's....art.
« on: August 07, 2007, 06:25:13 PM »
Although it's been a while since I actually made anything, I have several ceramic projects that I made when I was in high school.  There not very good, but I'm still fond of them.  (Sorry for the bad pics, I was using a digital camera and I'm not that good at taking pictures anyway.)

First one...well I guess you could call it a fanart since it's suppose to be CLAMP's two Mokonas. XD

They aren't the best because I made them both in one hour long class as a present for my little sister.   Glazed them in about the same amount of time too. XD I was hurrying because they were either for her birthday or for Christmas and I had to hurry if I wanted them done on time.  Unfortunately, as you can see, they've suffered several accidents since I gave them to my sister.  White Mokona has lost both his ears, and Black Mokona lost both his ears, and both his feet!    I also didn't have any color references when I glazed them so Black Mokona ended up with a red jewel thing on his forehead, instead of the blue one he was suppose to have.

This is just a little angel I made before school let out because of Christmas break.   I really like how she came out in the end.   I think she looks better without an actual face draw in, but my little sister complains about it whenever she sees the angel.

MY Harem Saints: Shun and Shura
Saints/Specters I share: Aiolos, Aldebaran, Rune, Nachi, Black Andromeda, Black Dragon, and Kagaho
[I

Shaina [シャイナ]

• Ophiuchus Gold Saint
  • Administrator
  • Awakened to the 8th Sense
  • A Heart for Ice Saints and Idiot Crabs
    • View Profile
    • Stayka's Saint Seiya Archive
Re: Plantress's....art.
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2007, 06:34:44 PM »
Hey, cool. Nice job there!!